The ACU is the No 1 organisation for all forms of Motorcycle Sport in the UK with 550 Clubs organising over 3000 events each year & the only Body affiliated to the FIM
Telephone: 01788 566400
About ACU
Contact Us

Kellett takes fourth Weston Beach Race win!

Sunday October 3, 2021 at 7:21pm
Kellett takes fourth Weston Beach Race win!

This Sunday at Weston Beach Race has been a rollercoaster of events, especially with the weather giving the riders a tough time and the track as wet as can be this has been one of the toughest Weston’s for a few years.

We kicked it off the day’s proceedings with the youth 85cc Small Wheel and Big Wheel. There were some serious contenders in the big wheel class, number 441 Billy Askew took the overall win for the class, completing a total of 25 laps with his best lap time being the 3:32.97. Despite this Ben Mustoe gave Billy a run for his money being the only other rider to complete 25 laps. In the Small Wheel 85cc category, British Championship SW85cc title holder Reece Jones finished his season on a high winning the Weston Beach Race in a total of 24 laps and more than a minute clear of the next rider Chester Hyde, Drew stock was your third-place rider.

It was a tough race for the Adult Solo class, the riders all went out with one goal, to complete the three-hour endurance race. Three-time Weston Beach Race winner Todd Kellet went off the line in a storm to lead after the first turn. Todd created over a minute gap between himself and Mel Pocock, who was then overtaken by Greedy a couple of laps later, Greedy pushed for first but Kellet pulled away little by little finishing a whole lap ahead of Greedy by the end of the three hours. In the over 40s class Derry Milling won, by over 4 minutes and 20 seconds followed by Tim Forman and taking third place Ryan Bawn another 4 minutes behind Forman.

The ladies class who competed within the Adult Solo race was sponsored by Factory Image Racing, and it was great seeing the ladies on the podium today. Taking home, the first-place trophy was Jane Daniels followed by Zoe Zembruski and Zoe Deacon in second and third.

Catch all the results from today’s racing on

» Categories: Club News, Home Page, Motocross, Enduro
Auto-Cycle Union Ltd.
ACU House, Wood Street, Rugby.
CV21 2YX.
Telephone: 01788 566400