Sudbury Motorcyle Club 2Man 2nd Round of the Dave Barkshire Motorcycles Eastern Centre Championship

Wednesday May 22, 2024 at 10:21pm
Sudbury Motorcyle Club 2Man 2nd Round of the Dave Barkshire Motorcycles Eastern Centre Championship

The most beautiful day dawned at Alderford Farm in Hedingham and was sunny all day on the technically testing course over farmland with several twisty wooded sections and many steep hills punctuated with deep going and bogs, you had to have your wits about you as the two half hour morning sessions ridden by each of the 2man partnership wrestled with the course only for it to be reversed for the afternoon sessions. With 11 pairs & 22 riders failing to finish of the 92 starters the course took its toll on machines and competitors alike, with a few riders sadly using the on site medics and needing hospital assistance.

Championship riders Braintree based Ben Clark & Sudbury resident Jack Nicolaou took first place over the consistent pairing of Jack Sheppard and Toby Morley who pulled off their second consecutive 2nd placing of the series Beating Tom Sargeant & Adam Durkins 3rd place improving on their 4th place in the first race.

Expert Class saw Dexter Wharton & partner Luke Tucker take the top spot in this their first race of the 2024 2-man series beating last events winners Luke Barker & Ryan Mcdonnell into second place by a lap with Shaun Leggett & Fred Stearn taking 3rd place after their 6th place finish at Hawkedon back in April.

New season Clubman pairing of Hedingham based brothers Eddie enjoying his first season in adult classes & Will Belton kept up their impeccable consistency so far in this championship with a clear win some 4 laps in hand over 2nd placed Raymond Otaka & Jake Stansfield with 3rd Placed Zak Beards having a fabulous ride with Tom Sutton just a lap behind and beating 4th placed Ethan Pajak and Jack Youngs on the speed of the special test alone. Thanks go to our landowners, committee members & supporters for helping in the setup and taking down the track, timing entries and ensuring the day ran smoothly. We would like to take this opportunity of wishing everyone a speedy recovery.


1st Ben Clark & Jack Nicolaou

2nd Jack Sheppard & Toby Morley

3rd Tom Sargeant & Adam Durkin

4th Tommy Clark & George Eustace

5th Ed Pooley & Ross Taylor

6th Lewis Bond & Tim Rose


1st Dexter Wharton & Luke Tucker

2nd Luke Barker & Ryan McDonnell

3rd Shaun Leggett & Fred Stearn

4th Jack Edwards & Albert Van Dyke

5th Jack Klimowicz & Jake Ward

6th Rob Blackman & Stuart Scott


1st Eddie Belton & Will Belton

2nd Raymond Otaka & Jake Stansfield

3rd Zak Beards & Tom Sutton

4th Ethan Pajak & Jack Youngs

5th Martyn Jones & Ryan Mackintosh

6th Aaron Richardson & Aaron Spanswick

» Categories: Club News, Home Page, Enduro
Auto-Cycle Union Ltd.
ACU House, Wood Street, Rugby.
CV21 2YX.
Telephone: 01788 566400