British Final Riders Named

Tuesday August 1, 2023 at 4:49pm
British Final Riders Named

Dan Bewley will defend his Sports Insure British Final crown at his home track of Belle Vue on Monday August 14.

The list of qualified riders has been announced for the national title event, which also carries a Wild Card for the forthcoming British Grand Prix at Cardiff.

Former champions Chris Harris (2007, 2009, 2010), Danny King (2016), Craig Cook (2017), Charles Wright (2019), Rory Schlein (2020) and Adam Ellis (2021) will all be competing at the National Speedway Stadium.

The Wild Card will be awarded to the British Champion, or to the runner-up if GP regular Bewley retains his title.

The draw for the riding order will be made during Eurosport’s live Sports Insure Premiership coverage on Monday August 7.

SPORTS INSURE BRITISH FINAL RIDERS: Ben Barker, Dan Bewley, Tom Brennan, Craig Cook, Adam Ellis, Leon Flint, Chris Harris, Kyle Howarth, Lewis Kerr, Danny King, Simon Lambert, Richard Lawson, Rory Schlein, Richie Worrall, Steve Worrall, Charles Wright.

Auto-Cycle Union Ltd.
ACU House, Wood Street, Rugby.
CV21 2YX.
Telephone: 01788 566400