The ACU is the No 1 organisation for all forms of Motorcycle Sport in the UK with 550 Clubs organising over 3000 events each year & the only Body affiliated to the FIM
Telephone: 01788 566400
About ACU
Contact Us

Ward-Clarke dominates at Milton Park! 2022 Kensworth MXC Club Championship Round Four

Thursday May 12, 2022 at 11:50am
Ward-Clarke dominates at Milton Park! 2022 Kensworth MXC Club Championship Round Four

Kensworth Schoolboy Motocross Club headed to Milton Malsor MX Park in Northamptonshire for round four of their championship with extremely busy gates, the racing was fierce across the board at this hard pack track!

The Junior 65’s started the day, Riley-Ray Barrow showed his dominance yet again at the club with his smooth riding to take the overall with a 1-1-1 Franky Donoghue, kept Barrow honest though with a great consistent 2-2-2 for second overall. Finley Thompson took the final podium position with a great final race!

In the schoolboy 125 class, Cody Spacagna showed his class on the two-stroke to take first overall. Joseph Hawkes took the second podium place with Toby Buchan third.

In the Schoolboy 250 class Callum McCaul, took the overall with a dominant 1-1-1 Archie Fremel took second with Harvey Antrobus third.

Blake Ward-Clarke was a class act in the Small Wheel 85’s and loved the hardpack conditions to take the overall with a 1-1-1. Jack Leese took second with Harley O’Callaghan third.

In the Big Wheel 85 class Lewis Evans really excelled in the hard pack conditions to take the overall with a 1-1-1. Malachi Stratton, Tom Goodfellow and Ellie Allsopp battled for the final podium spots. Goodfellow took second with Stratton third.

In the Auto’s, we saw the second KSMXC qualifying round of the ACU British Auto cup. This hotly contested class saw three different Moto winners Hunter Groves took the first podium place with a 2-1-2 Harley-James Barrow took second with a 4-2-1. Harrison Ashwood McNeill took third with a 1-3-7.

In the very busy under 35 class, Todd Ritchie took the overall 1-2-1 Lewis “The Mullet” Huckerby took second with a strong ride from James Thompson to take third. I must mention Team Fade rider Connor Dickens, who took the Holeshot and the second Moto win with an awesome display, hopefully, this is a glimpse of things to come!

In the Over 35 class, Matty White took the overall with a smooth 1-1-1. Jon Tapp took second with Paul Edge third.

In the Over 50’s class Richard Brown had an awesome day to take the overall with a 1-1-1. Anthony Hylton took second with Tony Fricker third.

Thanks to the committee, workers, paramedics and track owners

Speedy recovery to all injured riders.

KSMXC head to Arncott for round five Booking in opens for members via GoRace at 8pm on Monday 31st May.

Report by Leanne Scott – Images courtesy of Anthony Hylton


» Categories: Club News, Home Page, Motocross
Auto-Cycle Union Ltd.
ACU House, Wood Street, Rugby.
CV21 2YX.
Telephone: 01788 566400