The ACU is the No 1 organisation for all forms of Motorcycle Sport in the UK with 550 Clubs organising over 3000 events each year & the only Body affiliated to the FIM
Telephone: 01788 566400
About ACU
Contact Us

MSU Championship Round 3 – West Meon

Monday May 23, 2022 at 2:07pm
MSU Championship Round 3 – West Meon

At the weekend the Waterlooville MCC hosted round 3 of the MSU Championship within the Southern Centre at West Meon in Hampshire, with three Championship Classes of Open Solo, MXY (Youth) & Sidecars, and a support class for Solo Evos / twin shocks.

The weather was brilliant, and the track in great condition with just a bit of dust. Light watering kept the track safe.

In the sidecar class there were a mixture of modern and Twinshock bikes. In race one it was Lee Foyle / Kevin Foyle who blasted into the lead on bend one, with Tony Graeme / Ryan Henderson close behind, just ahead of Matthew Connor with stand in passenger Guy Eastman. Despite a close battle at the front with some great challenges and must cheering over the fences from the crowd, Lee Foyle / Kevin Foyle managed to hold the advantage in the fight for the line, going on to take their first win of the day. Tony Graeme / Ryan Henderson were very close behind with Matthew Connor / Guy Eastman taking third from Paul Pelling / Mike Curnow. Ashley Williams / Brian Gray were a few bends behind in fifth, just ahead of Luke Rodgers / Owen Rogers.

In race two, Lee Foyle / Kevin Foyle lead into bend one holding on for a second great win, but they were challenged from behind, Tony Graeme / Ryan Henderson started third but blasted through to second and chased the leading duo but couldn’t find a way past. Matthew Connor / Guy Eastman held a safe third just ahead of Paul Pelling / Mike Curnow. Ashlie Williams / Brian Gray took fifth with Luke Banks / Liam Hodges just behind.

In the final sidecar race of the day Lee Foyle / Kevin Foyle took the holeshot again, but this time Tony Graeme / Ryan Henderson were determined and fought hard in the first few laps to blast into the lead, going on to take the win with Lee Foyle / Kevin Foyle second. Paul Pelling / Mike Curnow were third until they picked up a rear wheel puncture, amazingly they did keep going, but slowed and dropped back from the leaders. Behind Ashley Williams / Brian Grey moved up into third but Matthew Connor / Guy Eastman were recovering from being left on the line and coming through the field like a train, taking third in the final few laps. Taylor Whitt / Sam Marshall had their best race of the day taking fifth just ahead of Jack Rogers with stand in passenger Dave Bell.

At the end of round three of the championship, Lee and Kevin Foyle move back into the championship lead just one points ahead of Tony Graeme / Ryan Henderson. Ashlie Williams / Brian Gray move into third.

The Southern Centre Open championship was dominated by Liam Garland who took three great wins, behind Josh Coleman, although Josh has mechanical problems in race one, Josh Peters took second in that race, and third in the final two races behind Josh Coleman. Liam still hold a full house in the championship with maximum points across the three first rounds.

In the Southern Centre MXY (Youth championship), George Clarke took three wins with Max Agar and Max Hoare fighting for second. George Clarke now holds the championship lead, with points with Max Agar just eleven points behind as we go into round four.

Round four is later in the year, on 14 August - Cusses Gorse.

Results: MYLAPS Speedhive

» Categories: Club News, Home Page, Motocross
Auto-Cycle Union Ltd.
ACU House, Wood Street, Rugby.
CV21 2YX.
Telephone: 01788 566400