The ACU is the No 1 organisation for all forms of Motorcycle Sport in the UK with 550 Clubs organising over 3000 events each year & the only Body affiliated to the FIM
Telephone: 01788 566400
About ACU
Contact Us

Youth Speedway Plans for 2021

Wednesday January 20, 2021 at 11:04am
Youth Speedway Plans for 2021

Plans are being made for the 2021 British Youth Championship with the initial list of riders being declared.

Last year’s series proved a huge success and those rounds where crowds were permitted were well supported, with Dan Thompson, Luke Harrison and Sonny Springer taking the overall honours.

British Youth boss Neil Vatcher said: “Due to several riders from previous years now not being eligible due to the age limit of being under 16 on January 1, numbers for the 2021 season are fewer than for many years.

“However, all three classes look very competitive in their own way, and if I am being honest I believe that this year's 250cc class will be particularly exciting.

“The top three riders from last year - Luke Harrison, Max James and Ashton Vale - will compete again for this title and will be up against four riders who finished in the top five of the 125cc class in 2020, being Sonny Springer, William Cairns, Max Perry and Ace Pijper amongst others.”

500cc: Callum Gill, Ben Trigger, Alex Goldsbrough, Cameron Taylor, Vinnie Foord, Sam McGurk.

250cc: Max Perry, Luke Harrison, Charlie Wood, Max James, Sonny Springer, Harrison Rogers, William Cairns, Ashton Vale, Jody Morris, Ace Pijper.

125cc/150cc: Jack Franklin, Oliver Bovingdon, Jamie Etherington, Harry Fletcher, Ethan Hoare, Cooper Rushen, Owen Booth, Stene Pijper, Rico Joyce, Caydin Martin, Becky Weston, George Colvin, Billy Budd.

Any riders not listed who wish to be included should contact Neil Vatcher at

Auto-Cycle Union Ltd.
ACU House, Wood Street, Rugby.
CV21 2YX.
Telephone: 01788 566400