The ACU is the No 1 organisation for all forms of Motorcycle Sport in the UK with 550 Clubs organising over 3000 events each year & the only Body affiliated to the FIM
Telephone: 01788 566400
About ACU
Contact Us
[Read the current ACU COVID-19 Statement here]
Due to the current health crisis our offices will be at minimum manning. To avoid any unnecessary contact, we ask that if you have a query, or need to contact us for any reason, please email and it will be forwarded to the relevant department for their attention. We are not accepting visitors without an appointment to keep the office Covid-19 Secure.

The 2020 British Supermoto Championship Heads to Pembrey for Round Two

Wednesday August 5, 2020 at 4:20pm
The 2020 British Supermoto Championship Heads to Pembrey for Round Two

On the back of a very successful round one of the British Supermoto Championship the scene is set for more frantic race action as round two beckons riders and teams to the Pembrokeshire Coastline circuit of Pembrey.

Taking the lead of the British Supermoto Championship is works Honda rider Davey Todd who at round one recorded five out of six race victories with Automotive Solutions rider Chris Hodgson close on his heels throughout the weekend.

The August Bank Holiday weekend (29th – 30th August) will see some riders travel from as far afield as the Highlands of Scotland to take on the fast sweeping Welsh Circuit and with recent investments into circuit facilities riders are keen to get racing underway.  For many the adventure to the far reaches of Pembrokeshire is mixed with a family break combining the stunning scenery with many other attractions the area has to offer, its one of the jewel in the crown weekend race events for many to enjoy.

Going into round two the points situation for the ACU British Supermoto Championship sees just a two-point margin between first and second position

1              Davey Todd                                        144        

2              Chris Hodgson                                   142        

3              Jay Smith                                             136        

4              Jordan Bannon                                  128        

5              Richard Blakeman                            124        

6              Oliver Pope                                        118        

7              Richard Sharp                                    116        

8              Scott Murray                                      116        

9              Jamie Duncan                                    104        

10           Chris Eastwood                                 94

Regrettably as there are still many restrictions relating to COVID19 round two will be a non-spectator event, but you can keep up to date with all the latest news across the race weekend with the live timings provided by MyLaps.  There will also be links on the NoraSport Social Media pages.

Visit for more news.

Auto-Cycle Union Ltd.
ACU House, Wood Street, Rugby.
CV21 2YX.
Telephone: 01788 566400