The ACU is the No 1 organisation for all forms of Motorcycle Sport in the UK with 550 Clubs organising over 3000 events each year & the only Body affiliated to the FIM
Telephone: 01788 566400
About ACU
Contact Us

Parker wins Blaxhall Sprint Enduro

Monday July 8, 2019 at 2:52pm
Parker wins Blaxhall Sprint Enduro
Round five of the GH Husqvarna sponsored Eastern Enduro Championships was hosted by the Woodbridge club at their Blaxhall facility on Sunday. The event was held as a sprint type, using part of the motocross circuit, but mainly using the perimeter of the facility.

Current champion, Luke Parker, returned from the European round in Latvia, was in great form, winning all 14 runs on his potent Gas Gas machine. Parker broke the 4 minute per lap barrier on 8 occasions to round off a successful day. Former Eastern champion, Jason Morland, was consistent all day on his GH Yamaha, taking the runner up spot in the premier class, with Ben Cole finishing third.

Cole was riding a two-stroke Gas Gas for the first time, and despite having problems on the first lap when wire entangled into his rear brake, improved during the day to actually beat Morland's time on the final two runs. Jamie Roper and Will Hughes battled all day for fourth place, with the verdict going to Roper.

Tommy Clark, riding a little 125 KTM, easily won the Experts class, and was 46 seconds ahead of runner up, Jack Nicolaou at the end of their sessions. In the Experts Vets class, Lee Monger took the win from Phil Roper and series sponsor, Gavin Hockey.

It was all very close in the well supported Clubmans group, and victory went to Jacob Roper from Paul Barrand and a hard charging Jack Austin. Paul Belton was the top rider in the Clubmans vet class, with Dean Curry, Jeremy Moss and Richard Squirrell battling all day in the super Vets category.


Championship. 1st Luke Parker Gas Gas, 2nd Jason Morland Yamaha, 3rd Ben Cole Gas Gas, 4th Jamie Roper KTM, 5th Will Hughes KTM, 6th Chris Hockey Gas Gas

Expert.  1st Tommy Clark KTM, 2nd Jack Nicolaou KTM, 3rd Ben Hayward KTM, 4th Ross Taylor Yamaha, 5th Carl Hayward KTM, 6th Nathan Greenaway KTM.

Expert vets. 1st Lee Monger Husqvarna, 2nd Phil Roper KTM, 3rd Gavin Hockey Husqvarna, 4th Paul Spurgeon Husqvarna, 5th Christian Drane KTM.

Clubman. 1st Jacob Roper KTM, 2nd Paul Barrand KTM, 3rd Jack Austin Husqvarna, 4th Joe Hall KTM, 5th Joe Phillips Husqvarna, 6th Joseph Henthorn Husqvarna.

Clubman Vets.  1st Paul Belton KTM, 2nd Simon Davies Husqvarna, 3rd Toby Souchotte Yamaha, 4th Wayne Barker KTM, 5th Michael Newton Sherco.

Clubman Super vet. 1st Dean Curry KTM, 2nd Jeremy Moss KTM, 3rd Richard Squirrell KTM, 4th Andrew Mason Yamaha, 5th Nigel Ross KTM, 6TH Tim Ford Beta.

Report from Charlie Ralph

Pics from Anthony Ridge

» Categories: Club News, Home Page, Enduro
Auto-Cycle Union Ltd.
ACU House, Wood Street, Rugby.
CV21 2YX.
Telephone: 01788 566400