European 500cc Sidecar Semi-Final Heads to Wimborne on June 4th.

Friday May 26, 2017 at 1:00pm
European 500cc Sidecar Semi-Final Heads to Wimborne on June 4th.
The weekend of the 3rd and 4th June will see the European 500cc Sidecar Semi Final head to the Merley Hall Farm venue in Wimborne, Dorset. With the practice taking place on the Saturday, followed by a full day of top level racing on the Sunday it is sure to be a cracking weekend.

With six British crews competing in the European Semi Final, including Shaun Harvey and Danny Hogg, David Carvill and Cameron Godden, Aaron and Stephen Vale, Natasha Bartlett and Ciara Southgate, Barrie Bennett and Eifion Hughes and also Dan Berwick and Mark Hopkins. There is plenty of home riders for the crowd to get behind as they battle to secure a place in the Championship final later in the summer.

Along the European 500cc Sidecar Semi Final will be a full line up of the 1000cc Sidecar and 500cc Solo to keep the crowd entertained.

Admission prices are Weekend Admission: £18:00, Under 16’s: FREE, Programmes: £2:00. Camping is available from Friday (midday onwards) to Sunday at £5:00

Address: Merley Hall Farm, Willett Road, Wimborne, Dorset BH21 3DH

For more information please check out Twitter: @WimborneGrass, Facebook: @wimbornemcc, Website:

Practice: Saturday 3rd: ONLY European practice 2:00-4:30pm (Followed by autograph and photograph session until 5:00pm)

Practice: Sunday 4th: ONLY National Support 11:00-12:00

Racing: 1:00pm Sunday first race

Full competitor list as follows;

EUROPEAN 500cc Sidecars

1 CARVILL David & GODDEN Cameron (ACU Great Britian)

2 SCHRAMM Imanuel & BACHER Hermann (FMS Swiss)

3 KREGEL Klaas & SLAGTER Inge (KNMV Dutch)


5 HARVEY Shaun & HOGG Daniel (ACU Great Britian)

6 SUDNIKEVITS Joel & PAABSTEL Juhan (EMF Estonian)

7 GRENIER Christophe & BERTONECHE Vincent (FFM France)

8 VALE Aaron & VALE Stephen (ACU Great Britian)

9 HÜBSCH Kevin & BURGER Michael (DMSB German)

10 LUND Stinus & SMIT Denis (DMU Danish Dutch)

11 BARTLETT Natasha & SOUTHGATE Ciara (ACU Great Britian)

12 CHAMINADE David & VEDELAGO Stephanie (FFM France)

13 BENNETT Barrie & HUGHES Eifion (ACU Great Britian)

14 BERWICK Dan & HOPKINS Mark (ACU Great Britian)

1000cc Sidecars

9 Myles Simmons & Terry Saunters (Kent)

15 Matt Fumerola & Bradley Steer (MCR Suzuki - Birmingham)

16 Simon Heal & Rowland Broomfield (Ducker - Bridgewater)

25 Colin Blackbourn & Carl Pugh (Suzuki - Skegness)

37 Mark Cossar & Carl Blyth (Rugby)

47 Gareth Winterburn & Liam Brown

48 Rod Winterburn & TBC

80 Will Offen & Sam Black (Steer Honda - Staplehurst)

98 Joe Mogg & Jake Cutler (Ducker - Bridgewater)

78 Kieran Hicks & Robbie Simmons

184 John Hiscock & Terry Madley

374 Pete Shaw & TBC (Weymouth)

500cc Solos

21 David Howe (500 GM - Leicester)

22 Max Brown (Jawa / GM - Oxford)

25 Charlie Saunders (GM - Swindon)

26 Luke Harris (Nu Trak Jawa - Middlesex)

35 Jed Collins            

44 Mark Baseby (GM - Swanley)

47 Callum Walker (GM - Gloucester)

53 Jody Hodgson (GM - Sixpenny Handley)

56 James Hartley (JRM - West Yorkshire)

69 James Wright (Trak Plus GM - Weston-Super-Mare)

96 Georgie Wood (Kite GM - Maidstone)

109 Zach Wajtknecht (GM - Bristol)

611 John Cox (Jawa)

961 Alex Davies (GM - Suffolk)

82 Ben Ilsley (GM - Winchester)

62 Jonny Vernam (GM - Hordle)

» Categories: Club News, Home Page, Track Racing
Auto-Cycle Union Ltd.
ACU House, Wood Street, Rugby.
CV21 2YX.
Telephone: 01788 566400