Early Pre TT Classic Entries Encouraging

Wednesday February 8, 2017 at 4:11pm
Early Pre TT Classic Entries Encouraging
Regulations and Entry Forms for the 2017 Blackford Financial Services Pre-TT Classic Road Races have only recently become available and already race organisers have received over 100 entries which includes a number of newcomers to the popular races.

Most popular class in the eight race programme at present is the Junior (350cc) with 22 entries with the Senior (500cc) race attracting 17, whilst the 250cc/350cc Singles race has 16.

Early entries have been received from Bernie Wright, Rich Hawkins, Alec Whitwell, Steven Elliott, Ryan Kneen, Les Trotter, Terry Kermode, Chris McGahan, Jamie Coward and Meredydd Owen.

Making their classic race debuts on the Billown Course include Loris Hunt, Christopher Morgan, Simon Collins, Rainer Crome, Will Loder and Martyn Jephcote.

The ever popular sidecars has so far 12 entries which include Vince Biggs, Dave Molyneux, Tony Thirkell, Mike Bellaby and Stuart Applegate.

The Pre-TT Classic Road Races have been run since 1988 with Blackford Financial Services taking the title sponsorship from 2000.

The 2017 Blackford’s Pre-TT Classic Road Races takes place on Friday evening 26th May, Saturday afternoon 27th May and Bank Holiday Monday 29th May.

» Categories: Club News, Home Page, Road Race
Auto-Cycle Union Ltd.
ACU House, Wood Street, Rugby.
CV21 2YX.
Telephone: 01788 566400
Email: admin@acu.org.uk