The ACU is the No 1 organisation for all forms of Motorcycle Sport in the UK with 550 Clubs organising over 3000 events each year & the only Body affiliated to the FIM
Telephone: 01788 566400
About ACU
Contact Us

ACU Eastern Enduro Championship returns to action on Sunday 8th May

Tuesday May 3, 2016 at 9:10am
After a break of two months the 2016 G H Motorcycles/Husqvarna/ACU Eastern Enduro Championship resumes on Sunday 8th May the venue being Foxborough Quarry Halstead Road Sible Hedingham Essex. It will be run on the Hare and Hounds format and this year there will be only one session of three hours for all six Classes instead of the Classes being split into two sessions. The Championship Class will be first away at 10am followed at 30 second intervals by the Expert, Expert Veteran, Clubman, Clubman Veteran, Clubman Super Veteran and Sportsman Classes.

Overall there are five rounds in this year’s Contest with the rider’s best four scoring rounds to count for the six Titles.  Current Eastern Champion Jamie Roper who has won the Title three times leads the Class on 35 points with Chris Hockey (winner of 9 Titles) second on 25 points and Jason Morland third on 22 points.  Favourite to win this year Aston Bird only has 10 points which he scored in round one however with all the points he score over the next three rounds counting he is not out of the reckoning.

Jake Gregory leads the Expert Class on 33 points with Alex Barkshire next on 30 points and last year’s Clubman Champion Alex Rampton on 27 points. Ed Pooley is 4th on 21 points and Jack Berry 5th on 20 Points.  In the Expert Veteran Class Mark Champion leads with maximum 40 points with Contest Sponsor Gavin Hockey next with 34 points followed by Michael Ridge on 28 points. 

With two second places Ben Ramus leads the Clubman Class with 34 points followed by Dan Willis 31 points and tied in third place are Alex Walton and Kevin Palmer on 28 points. Twenty eight is the theme in the Clubman Veteran Class with Kevin Gore, Jeff Turner and Peter Andrews all tied in first place on 28 points. Wayne Fulcher 20 points and Jason Carsboult 15 points are closely lingering behind the leaders and to their advantage their scores have only come from one round. Current Clubman Super Veteran Andy Mason is in second place on 34 points with the leader being Graham Mays on 35 points. Les Rampton is in 3rd place with 28 points and Nigel Ross 4th on 21 points.

» Categories: Club News, Home Page, Enduro
Auto-Cycle Union Ltd.
ACU House, Wood Street, Rugby.
CV21 2YX.
Telephone: 01788 566400